Over 2000 books to read online or download to your PC, Kindle, Android, iPad, iPhone and any electronic book reader
Find an eBook by title or author...


A Warning to the Curious, and other ghost stories
M. R. James
A Warning to the Curious and Other Ghost Stories is the title of M. R. James' fourth and final collection of ghost stories, published in 1925.

Contents of the original edition

"The Haunted Dolls' House"
"The Uncommon Prayer-Book"
"A Neighbour's Landmark"
"A View from a Hill"
"A Warning to the Curious"
"An Evening's Entertainment"

eBook License: Text from Public Domain

Free reading online